Joint statement of Arab countries boycotting Doha| MENAFN.COM

Wednesday, 29 June 2022 06:29 GMT

Joint statement of Arab countries boycotting Doha

(MENAFN- Jordan News Agency) Amman, July 5 (Petra) -- Saudi Arabia, the United Arab Emirates, Bahrain and Egypt issued a joint statement upon receiving Qatar's response to their list of demands.

According to the Saudi Press Agency (SPA), the statement said "The four countries received Qatar's response through the mediation of Kuwait before the end of the extended period requested by His Highness Sheikh Sabah al-Ahmad al-Jaber al-Sabah, Amir of Kuwait." A joint response will be released in a timely manner, the statement added.

The Kuwaiti Minister of State for Cabinet Affairs Sheikh Mohammed Abdullah Al-Mubarak met with Saudi Foreign Minister Adel al-Jubeir and handed him the Qatari response to the four countries' demands.

Representatives from the four countries will hold a meeting Wednesday in Cairo to follow up on the latest developments of the Qatari crisis.

5/7/2017 - 10:30:51 AM


Legal Disclaimer:
MENAFN provides the information “as is” without warranty of any kind. We do not accept any responsibility or liability for the accuracy, content, images, videos, licenses, completeness, legality, or reliability of the information contained in this article. If you have any complaints or copyright issues related to this article, kindly contact the provider above.