Qatar hosts Nepal film awards| MENAFN.COM

Tuesday, 28 June 2022 08:43 GMT

Qatar hosts Nepal film awards

(MENAFN- The Peninsula)Veteran actor Nir Shah receives Lifetime Achievement Award presented by Nepal’s Minister of Information and Communication Minandra Rijal at the event.

Doha: Qatar hosted the Eighth Nepali Annual Film Awards Ceremony in Asian Park Stadium Industrial Area Doha.

Some 80 directors artists and jury members from Nepal and over 15000 participants including Minister of Information & Communication Dr Minandra Rijal as Chief Guest Raj Kumar Rai Chairman Nepal Film Development Board Mani Ratna Sharma Charge d’Affaires Nepal embassy Macksoud Ahmad President Non-Resident Nepali Association Qatar Rekha Rai President Nepali Women Association Qatar R K Sharma Dr Dev Dangal Sagar Nepal Usha Gautam Narendra Bhatt Adviser to NRN ICC Badri Parasad Devika K C Parkash Gurung prominent business community members heads of Nepali socio-cultural forums families and workers attended the 2015 event.

Doha was the first host in the Middle East and third venue after Malaysia and Hong Kong. Next year’s awards will be held in Dubai.

Talakjung Vs. Tulke bagged top honours including Best Movie Best Director (Nischal Basnet) Best Actor Male (Khagendra Lamichane) Best Actor Female (Richa Sharma) and Best Script (Khagendra Lamichane).

Jerryy won Best Cinematography (Shailendradhoj Karki) Best Sound Mixing (Uttam Neupane) Best Music Arrangement (Almoda Upreti) and Best Debut Actor Female (Anna Sharma).

Popular Film Award went to Kohinoor which also won Best Lyrics (Dr Krishna Hari Baral) and Best Art Director (Pasang T Sherpa and Anjan Gajurel).

Kabaddi won Best Film Jury Award and Best Debut Director (Rambabu Gurung) while November Rain walked away with Best Debut Actor Female (Chhulthim Gurung) and Best Playback Singer (Yuvaraj Chaulagain).

Love You Baba received Best Child Artist (Sangam Bista) and Appreciation for youngest director (Saugat Bista) while Mala took Best Makeup (Dipu Poudel) and Best Background Music (Manoj Kumar KC).

Aavash won Best Editor (Surendra Poudel) Best Supporting Actor (Salon Basnet) and Sunpani Best Actor in character role and Best Story Award (both to Sabin Bastola).

Best Supporting Actor Female went to Suryamala Khanal (Suntali) Best Playback Singer Female to Rejina Rimal (Nai Nbhannu La 3) Best Music Director to Arjun Pokharel (Stupid Mann) Best Comedy Actor Award to Subash Thapa (Birkhelai Chinchhas) Best Actor in Negative Role to Anup Bikram Shahi (Hasiya) and Best Debut Actor Male to Hasan Khan (Alvida).

Best Choreographer was given to Kabiraj Gahatraj (Hawaldar Suntali) Best Dress to Nira Rana (Seto Bagh) Best Script/Dialogue to Pasang Lama (Zhigrana) Best Action to Roshan Shrestha (One Way) Popular Award Actor to Aryan Sigdel Popular Award Actress to Priyanka Karki Best Ethnic Film to Yampu Deurali and Kala Ratna Award to Madan Krishna Shrestha and Hari Bamsha Acharya.

Legal Disclaimer:
MENAFN provides the information “as is” without warranty of any kind. We do not accept any responsibility or liability for the accuracy, content, images, videos, licenses, completeness, legality, or reliability of the information contained in this article. If you have any complaints or copyright issues related to this article, kindly contact the provider above.